Our Board – ABM

The Most Reverend Geoffrey Smith – President of the ABM Board

Primate of the Anglican Church of Australia
President of the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Australia
Archbishop of Adelaide

The Reverend Andrew Sempell – Chair of the ABM Board

Rector of St James’ Anglican Church, Sydney
Bachelor of Arts; Bachelor of Theology; Diploma of Ministry

Dr Colin Bannerman

Associates Representative
Bachelor of Science; Master of Business Administration; Doctor of Philosophy
Commonwealth Public Service (top-level Organisation and Resources Management, Strategic Planning and Employment Policy); Senior Research Fellow, University of Canberra (Educational Communication);
Independent Researcher and Writer (Australian food history and culture)

The Reverend John Baldock

Victoria Provincial Representative
Vicar of St John’s Camberwell
Bachelor of Arts, Master of Public Policy
Former Chaplain of the Caulfield Campus of Monash University
20 years in senior management positions within national and international non-government organisations, both religious and secular
Former Associate Secretary-General, of the World Conference on Religion and Peace (WCRP) in New York
Founding member of UNESCO’s Interreligious Advisory Committee Former Senior Advisor to President H.E. Abdurrahman Wahid on the establishment of a national Truth and Reconciliation Commission in Indonesia

Mr Peter Burke

South Australia Provincial Representative
Director of Mission and Anglican Community Engagement, AnglicareSA

The Reverend Jan Crombie

Board Appointment
Priest-in-Charge of Anglican Parish of Kenmore-Brookfield

The Reverend Dr John Deane – ABM and AID Executive Director

Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Divinity. Doctor of Philosophy
Former Overseas Program Coordinator, ABM
Former Member of the Committee for Development Cooperation

Ms Sarah Gowty

Assistant Director (EL1), State Service Transition Team Jervis Bay Territory, Interagency Engagement and Coordination Branch, Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications

The Right Reverend Keith Joseph

Bishop of the Diocese of North Queensland

The Reverend Victor Joseph

Queensland Provincial Representative
Principal of Wontulp-Bi-Buya College, Cairns

Mr Edwin Porter

Chair of ABM’s Finance Committee
Bachelor of Commerce, Certified Practising Accountant (CPA)
Finance Director (Kendall Australasia P/L), Financial Controller (Johnson & Johnson Medical P/L), Executive Office (ABM), Global Internal Audit Manager (SIM)

The Venerable Canon Angela Webb

Western Australia Provincial Representative
Archdeacon in the Anglican Diocese of Perth

Tasmania Provincial Representative

Awaiting new appointment

New South Wales Provincial Representative

Awaiting new appointment