Skip Navigation

Our Board

The Most Rev’d Dr Philip Freier - President of the ABM Board
Primate of the Anglican Church of Australia.

The Rt Rev’d Garry Weatherill - Chair of the ABM Board
Bishop of Ballarat (VIC)
Chair of the ABM Partnerships Committee;
Bachelor of Arts; Bachelor of Theology; Diploma of Education.

Mrs Claire Duffy (Barrett-Lennard) - Deputy Chair of the ABM Board
Western Australia Provincial Representative
Chair of ABM Development Committee;
Manager of Guild Volunteering for the University of Western Australia
Bachelor Behavioural Science; Bachelor Arts; Diploma of AUSLAN.

Dr Colin Bannerman 
Associate Representative

The Venerable Canon David Battrick
New South Wales Provincial Representative
Archdeacon for Maitland; Canon of Christ Church Cathedral, Newcastle; Rector of East Maitland. Former: Director of Newcastle School of Theology for Ministry; Diocesan Ministry Development Officer, Anglican Diocese of Newcastle; Regional Minstry Development Officer, Anglican Diocese of Perth; Assistant Academic Registrar and Manager of International Programmes, Oxford Centre for Mission Studies.
Bachelor of Theology with Honours (Oxon), Post Graduate Diploma Theology (Oxon), Postgraduate Diploma Applied Theology (Oxon).

The Rev’d John Deane - ABM Executive Director 
Overseas Program Coordinator, ABM;
Member of the Committee for Development Cooperation.
Bachelor of Arts; Bachelor of Divinity.

Mr Martin Drevikovsky 
Board Appointment
Over 30 years in practice of the law as a solicitor: six years as General Secretary of the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Australia.
Bachelor of Laws.

Mr Stephen Harrison
Queensland Provincial Representative
Director of Mission – Anglican Schools Commission – Anglican Church Southern Queensland.
Bachelor of Applied Science; Bachelor of Theology; Bachelor of Community Welfare; Graduate Diploma Teaching and Learning; Master of Ministry.

The Rt Rev'd Dr Sarah Macneil
House of Bishops' Appointment
Bishop, Anglican Diocese of Grafton; Standing Committee Executive, General Synod of Australia; Member of Anglican Consultative Council Standing Committee; Director, Anglican Alliance.
BAS (Hons), BTh, PhD.

Mr Ian Morgan
Board Appointment
Chair of ABM's Finance Committee;
Secretarial and advisory services to a range of companies, and is company secretary of various public listed companies.
Bachelor of Business, Master of Commercial Law, Graduate Diploma of Applied Finance and Investment, Chartered Accountant, Chartered Secretary, Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia.

Ms Emma Riggs
South Australia Provincial Representative
ABM Development Committee.
Solicitor Camatta Lempens Lawyers, Secretary SA Council for Civil Liberties;
Executive Member RASSA, Director of Anglicare SA, Anglicare Housing SA and a member of the Church Law Commission.
Bachelor of Laws (Hons), Bachelor of Commerce (Management), GDLP (with Merit).

The Very Rev’d John Roundhill
Victoria Provincial Representative
Dean of St Paul’s Cathedral Bendigo and Vicar General of Bendigo Diocese.
ABM Marketing Working Group.
Master of Arts (Hons), Bachelor of Theology (Hons).

Mrs Debra Saffrey-Collins
Board Appointment
Partnerships Committee & Marketing Working Group.
General Manager for Chaplaincy and Diocesan Partnerships - Brotherhood of St Laurence, Melbourne Victoria; Supervisor - Theological Education for the Diocese of Melbourne Victoria; Mentor - Education For Ministry.
Bachelor Arts ( Psychology and Media Studies); Associate Degree (BA) in Youth Work and Administration; Bachelor of Theology.

Mr Greg Thompson
Board Appointment
Director of Transparency International, Australia; Director of Australian Volunteers International; Served on the Executive Committee of ACFID chairing the Advocacy and Public Policy Committee of ACFID for more than 12 years and Chair of ACFID’s Human Rights Working Group; Former Chief Executive Officer of Anglican Overseas Aid; Represented the sector at the Earth Summit in Rio and also at the UN Commission on Human Rights in Geneva in 1998, 99 and 2000. Co-Chair of the inaugural National Sorry Day Committee in 1998.
B.Econ. B.Div. B.Ed.Studs TSTC.

Ms Danielle Wuttke
Tasmania Provincial Representative