Skip Navigation

2016 One World WonTok Conference

Tue 17 May 2016 - Fri 27, May 2016

The One World WonTok Poverty and Development Youth Conference is a joint development education initiative of the Anglican Board of Mission and UnitingWorld.

At the 2016 One World WonTok Conference students will be engaging in highly interactive learning activities to raise awareness about the causes of poverty and how the global community has agreed to address these through new Sustainable Development Goals.

Delegates will be equipped and encouraged to develop their capacity as leaders to positively and proactively contribute to social justice issues.

Please find details below for each venue as well as conference flyers and registration forms. You will also need to fill in a Photo Permissions Form which you can download here.  

Contact ABM Education Officer Greg Henderson for more information: email education@abm.asn.au.

 

GOLD COAST
Tuesday 17th May
All Saints Anglican School
Highfield Drive, Merrimac, QLD
Please submit school registrations by
Tuesday 3rd May
Gold Coast WonTok Conference Flyer
Gold Coast Registration Form

BRISBANE
Wednesday 18th May
St Aidan's Anglican Girls' School
11 Ruthven Street, Corinda, QLD
Please submit school registrations by
Wednesday 4th May
Brisbane WonTok Conference Flyer
Brisbane Registration Form

PERTH
Friday 20th May
All Saints' College
Ewing Avenue, Bull Creek, WA
Please submit school registrations by
Friday 6th May
Perth WonTok Conference Flyer
Perth Registration Form

ADELAIDE
Monday 23rd May
Westminster College
1/23 Alison Avenue, Marion, SA
Please submit school registrations by
Monday 9th May
Adelaide WonTok Conference Flyer
Adelaide Registration Form

MELBOURNE
Wednesday 25th May
Brighton Grammar
90 Outer Crescent, Brighton, VIC
Please submit school registrations by
Wednesday 11th May
Melbourne WonTok Conference Flyer
Melbourne Registration Form

SYDNEY
Friday 27th May
Ravenswood
Henry Street, Gordon, NSW
Please submit school registrations by
Friday 13th May
Sydney WonTok Conference Flyer
Sydney Registration Form

 

 


< Back